Free Delivery (on orders over $100) | Order NOW for pre-Christmas delivery!
Covid Update

The Kangaroos – Australia’s national rugby league team have represented Australia in senior men's Rugby League Football since 1908. The side has seen huge success throughout their history, winning the Rugby League World Cup and Four Nations on numerous occasions. The Kangaroos’ defeat of New Zealand in the 2013 Rugby League World Cup was watched by the largest International Rugby League crowd in history.

The New Zealand Cricket Team, nicknamed the BlackCaps, played their first test in 1930 against England in Christchurch, however cricket had be present on the island since 1842.

The Blackcaps have produced some great cricketers, including Daniel Vettori, Brendon McCullum and Martin Guptill. Being founded in Christchurch, Canterbury is proud to sponsor our home nation as they’re on the rise in the game. 

Playing their first ever match against England in 1874, rugby union has been an integral part of Irish sporting history. As a nation they have produced great players such as: Willie John McBride, Paul O’Connell, Brian O’Driscoll and Mike Gibson.

Ireland compete annually in the RBS 6 Nations and Canterbury are delighted to partner this great rugby nation. Canterbury and the IRFU hold a similar interest and that is putting the player first, whether it’s through safety or innovation, the sport and players are the most important aspect of the game.

The Japan National Rugby team is traditionally seen as the strongest Rugby Union power in Asia, competing annually in the Pacific Nations Cup and Asian Rugby Championship. Recent years have seen the side produce big upsets against tier 1 teams - beating Wales 23-8 in 2013 and causing arguably the biggest upset in rugby history with a 34-32 victory over South Africa's Springboks in the 2015 Rugby World Cup. Japan also hosted the Rugby Union World Cup in 2019.

The British & Irish Lions is a rugby union team selected from players eligible for the national teams of England, Ireland, Scotland, and Wales. The team currently tours every four years, with these rotating between Australia, New Zealand and South Africa in order. The most recent test series, the 2021 series against South Africa, was won 2–1 by South Africa.